联系我们

地址: 江苏无锡市滨湖区万新路8号
电话: +86 0510 85281166
传真: +86 0510 85281155
邮箱: admission@wids.cn

SchoolProfile

教学

我们选择英语为作为教学媒介语言。对于来自非英文母语国家的学生,我们提供ESL(英文第二语言教学)课程作为衔接课程,目的是确保他们可以具备其年龄段应有的英文水平。ESL课程会为相关学生在课堂内提供帮助的同时,并在课外以专门课程的方式提供辅导。

由于许多我校在读学生都以中文作为第二语言或者外语,因此无锡国际学校的中文课程体系一直以来都在不断完善以满足不同学生群体的需求。课程难度也涉及各个水平,从初级到高级的HSK(汉语等级考试)课程不等。学生按照其不同是汉语水平层次进入不同的班级学习。更多详情请参照我校网站上“学术水平”一栏:http://cn.wids.cn/academics/hsk/

小班教学

我校灵活地采用小班教学的模式以保证每一位学生学习。


专业的教师

我们所有的教师都有专业的教师资格证,许多在其他学科领域具备资格认证。我们的外教来自英国、美国、加拿大、澳大利亚等国家。


能力驱使

在几门核心课程中,我们根据学生的能力进行分组。这将促进学生对该学科知识的理解,同时挖掘学生的学习潜能。


辅助项目

学生将被分配到适合其本身能力的级别进行学习,从而确保他们获得他们最需要的帮助。学习也提供一些附加课程来帮助学生解决一些学科中的疑难。任课老师也可以随时提供帮助。


选修课

除常规课程以外,我校会选每周4个下午的第8节课时间段开设了活动课程,课程内容包括:芭蕾舞、足球、棒球、篮球、现代舞、尤克里里、吉他、科学、美术、机械俱乐部、轮滑、羽毛球、德语、小厨师及辅助课程。


学校日常

学校每天8:30 开始上课,学生早上8:00可以进入学校。学校每天下午4:00放学后,不乘坐校车的学生必须由一位被认可的家长接走。

学校每天安排9节课,其中包括选修课(请参考下面选修课部分)


学校设施

无锡国际学校校园环境优美,教学设施现代。每个教室都配备交互式白板和以供不同通途的教学设备。

· 我校拥有一个可以一次性容纳500人的大礼堂,礼堂音响,灯光效果可满足舞台表演的需要。

· 我校现代化的科学实验室,可以满足各个级别的生物,化学和物理实验需求。另外,我校设有美术,音乐,舞蹈和电脑课程的专用教室。

· 我校的图书馆除了图书和其他资料之外,还配备了ipad,供师生使用。

· 我校拥有足球场、田径场等标准运动场地,为了满足室内活动(如篮球和羽毛球)的需求,我校配备了多功能体育运动场馆。


餐厅

我校食堂可以容纳300名学生在内舒适地用餐。厨房由我校行政总厨和他的8人团队管理。我校营养师每周都会列出符合国际学生口味的营养菜谱。

我校专业的厨师团队,通过坚持不懈的努力,每天准备营养均衡又符合学生口味的食物,促使学生养成强健的体魄。每天的午餐菜单上罗列了各国风味美食,沙拉区也提供了新鲜的蔬菜和时令水果。专业的食堂员工团队保障了每天食物的新鲜美味,从而使全校师生精神饱满,状态更佳。


健康检查项目

在无锡国际学校,我们注重学生的学习成绩的同时,同样重视学生健康生活习惯的养成。学校工作日都有训练有素的校医会值勤,检查维护学校保健设施,为学生在校突发疾病和意外事故提供医疗保障。我校的校医和护士们会定期对学生进行基本的健康检查以及时发现学生存在的健康隐患,如:肥胖。医疗专家们也会定期来校对学生进行牙齿检查和更为细致的健康检查。


家长委员会

为了实现有效的家校沟通,解决家长们关注的问题,我校成立了家长委员会。每月学校会组织家委会委员们至少进行一次会议,在会上委员们可以反馈意见,提供方法,组织活动。无锡国际学校的家长们也会在学校需要时充当志愿者。

Contact us

ADD: No.8, Wan Xin Road, Bin Hu District, Wuxi City, Jiang Su Province
TEL: +86 0510 85281166
FAX: +86 0510 85281155
E-Mail: admission@wids.cn

SchoolProfile

Teaching And Learning

We have chosen English as our medium of instruction. Students from non-English speaking backgrounds are placed in the English as a Second Language (ESL) bridging program. The aim is to ensure that they can cope with the language requirements of their age level at the end of the program. ESL support is provided both in class and in specialist intensive instruction classes.

We recognise that many of our students also have Chinese as a second or other language. Therefore the WIS Chinese Language and Culture Curriculum is continually refined to meet the diverse needs of our students. Classes are offered at all levels from beginner to advanced HSK (Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi or Chinese Proficiency test). Students are placed in different classes according to their language proficiency levels. Further information is available in the Academics section of our website http://www.wids.cn/academics/hsk/


Small Class Sizes

Our school flexibly arranges small-sized class teaching so that we can support the learning of all students.


Professional Teachers

All of our teachers have teaching qualifications and many have a degree in another discipline. Our international teachers are from English speaking countries including the UK, USA, Canada and Australia.


Ability Driven

In several our core subjects, students are grouped by their ability level. This allows students to advance their understanding of these subjects and optimise their learning potential.


Supplementary Programs

Students are placed at their appropriate level to ensure they receive the help they need. Additional sessions are provided to help students in problem subject areas. Class teachers are always available to work with students.


Electives

WIS offers a program of extra-curricular activities four afternoons a week in the eighth lesson period. Activities offered include Ballet, Soccer, Baseball, Basketball, Modern Dance, Ukulele and Guitar, Science, Art, Mechanical Club, Science, Roller Skating, Badminton, German, Cooking and Booster Classes.


The School Day

The School day starts at 8.30 and students are permitted to enter school grounds from 8.00. Students are dismissed at 16.00 and students who do not travel on a School Bus must be collected from school by an approved adult as soon as possible after 16.00.

There are 9 lesson periods in the day, including extra-curricular activities (see the Electives section below).


School Facilities

WIS has modern teaching facilities situated in a beautiful schoolyard. Each classroom is equipped with an interactive white board as well as learning tools required for the different disciplines in each level.

We have an auditorium that can seat 500 persons with fully-fledged sound and lighting facilities for stage performances.

· Our state-of-the-art Science laboratory supports Biology, Chemistry and Physics activities for all levels. In addition, we have specialized rooms for arts and craft, dance, music as well as a computer lab.

· We have three media resource libraries, besides books and other reference material, each library is equipped with iPads for teachers and students to use.

· For sports, we have an standard sized track and field (including a soccer field). For indoor activities, such as basketball and badminton, there is a multipurpose sports gymnasium.


Canteen

Our school canteen can comfortably seat 300 students. Our kitchen is managed by our in house executive chef and his team of 8. We offer an International menu that is designed by our in house dietician.

Our team of dedicated chefs takes pains to plan and prepare well-balanced and nutritious meals that cater to the needs of our students and promote good health. Our daily lunch menu includes cuisine from different countries including a salad bar that serves fresh vegetables and seasonal fruits. The kitchen professionals ensure that delicious and nutritious food is served daily to nourish the minds and bodies of our students and staff.


Health Screening Program

At WIS, we not only focus on the academic pursuits of our young learners but also introduce healthy lifestyles. Trained nursing staff are on duty throughout the school day in our on-campus health facilities to provide students with medical support in the event of illness and injuries on campus. Our team of doctors and nurses periodically conducts basic health screening for our students to detect any possible health risks, such as obesity, as early as we can. Dental checkups and more comprehensive health screening are also conducted periodically by medical experts.


Parent Involvement Committee

In order to interact meaningfully with our parents and address their concerns, we have established a Parent Involvement Committee. The school meets with members of the committee at least once a month to give and obtain feedback, plan and organize events. WIS parents also volunteer and help whenever there is a need.